Food Chemistry Research Paper (CHEM 107)
Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles at CSN Libraries
You can search through the CSN LIbraries Find Articles page to search for peer-reviewed research on your topic.
On the results screen from any database choose the types of material you want. Including availability, "peer-reviewed" articles, publication dates, and subject areas you want to include (each database will look different, but the limiters on the left side of databases remains the same):
- Peer Reviewed Journals and Full Text Online under Availability
- Journal Articles under Content Type
- Choose relevant topic areas under Subject (ex. Food Science & Technology)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be used as an alternative to searching through CSN Libraries.
Set it so that you can search CSN Libraries through Google Scholar using this link: https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings?hl=en#2
It also gives you access to research articles in institutional repositories, which are freely available on the web and searchable via Google Scholar.
Databases and Journals to Find Peer-Reviewed Research Articles
Food Chemistry-Related Databases and Resources
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of magazine, journal and newspaper articles.
- EBSCO Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch across more than 20 subject collections for a variety of sources including journal articles and books.
- Nature This link opens in a new windowWeekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Access to the most recent 4 years of content.
Selected Peer-Reviewed Journals
- Food ChemistryPeer-reviewed journal publishing original research papers dealing with the advancement of the chemistry and biochemistry of foods or the analytical methods/ approach used.
- Food Research InternationalProvides a forum for the rapid dissemination of significant novel and high impact research in food science, technology, engineering and nutrition.
- FoodsPeer reviewed journal on food science
- Food Science & Nutrition.Peer reviewed journal on nutrition and dietetics