Medical Basics
Anatomy
Primal Pictures Anatomy and Physiology - An interactive anatomy resource featuring 19 body system modules - complete with clear 3D images and rotating models. Note: Limited to 50 users at a time.
Visible Body - 3D Human Anatomy - Virtual human anatomy with detailed models of all human body systems. The Visible Body is available only ON CAMPUS.
Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders - Details all aspects of the human body and the functions of every major body system.
Dictionaries
Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease - A history and description of the world's major diseases.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions - Medical definitions and related concepts with illustrations.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary - Comprehensive health sciences dictionary.
Nevada Health
County Health Rankings - Data based on a model of population health including health outcomes and health factors. When it comes to health, where you live does matter.
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services - Nevada State Health Division - Home to the Nevada agency responsible for enforcement of the laws and regulation pertaining to public health
Small Area Health Insurance Estimates - Census Bureau estimates of health insurance coverage for states and all counties
Southern Nevada Health District - Home for District Board of Health news and information.
Quick Reference
Diagnostic Medical Sonography in Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health - Overview of Diagnostic Medical Sonography.
HIPAA For Health Care Personnel - Clearly explains HIPAA concepts and brings meaning to the concepts through examples, real-life scenarios, thought-provoking questions, and discussion.
PDR - Physician's Desk Reference - The standard comprehensive human drug label database.
Welcome
This guide includes some of the best databases, journals, eBooks, streaming video, self-paced tutorials, and links to professional health information available to you via CSN Library Services.
If you have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to call us at (702) 651-5729, visit us in the I Building on the Charleston Campus, or visit CSN Library Services.
We're here to help you succeed. We want to make this guide as useful as possible, so let us know if you have suggestions for additional information you'd like to see here.
Quick Links
- Diagnostic Medical SonographyLinks to current program descriptions and requirements for Medical Lab Assistant, Medical Lab Technician, Medical Lab Scientist and Phlebotomy Program.
- Ask-A-LibrarianNeed help locating quality information for an assignment? Link to contact a librarian for assistance.
- Start Your ResearchStep by step guide to completing a research assignment.
- Interlibrary Loan - ArticlesInterlibrary loan request form for journal articles.
- Interlibrary Loan - BooksInterlibrary loan request for for books.
Sonography News
Loading...
Latest Health Headlines from MedLinePlus
Loading...


Loading...
