Medical Basics - Anatomy
- Primal Pictures Anatomy and PhysiologyAn interactive anatomy resource featuring 19 body system models - complete with clear 3D images and rotating models. Note: Limited to 50 users at a time.
- Visible Body - 3D Human AnatomyVirtual human anatomy with detailed models of all human body systems. The Visible Body is available ONLY ON CAMPUS.
- Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and DisordersDetails all aspects of the human body and the functions of every major body system.
Medical Basics - Quick Reference
- Davis's Drug Guide for NursesComprehensive nursing drug guide.
- Lippincott's Visual Encyclopedia of Clinical SkillsMore than 220 current nursing procedures presented in visual format.
- Merck Manual Online Medical LibraryContains the full text of Merck Manual medical information including diseases and disorders, their symptons, prevention, diagnosis, and treatment.
- PDR - Physician's Desk ReferenceThe standard comprehensive human drug label database.
Medical Basics - Dictionaries
- Cambridge Historical Dictionary of DiseaseA history and description of the world's major diseases.
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health ProfessionalsMedical definitions and related concepts with illustrations.
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical DictionaryComprehensive health sciences dictionary.
Medical Basics - Nevada Health
- County Health RankingsData based on a model of population health including health outcomes and health factors. When it comes to health, where you live does matter.
- Nevada Department of Health and Human Services - Nevada State Health DivisionHome to the Nevada agency responsible for enforcement of the laws and regulation pertaining to public health.
- Small Area Health Insurance EstimatesCensus Bureau estimates of health insurance coverage for states and all counties.
- Southern Nevada Health DistrictHome for District Board of Health news and information.
Welcome

This guide includes some of the best databases, journals, eBooks, streaming video, self-paced tutorials, and links to professional health information available to you via CSN Library Services.
If you have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to call us at (702) 651-5729, visit us in the I Building on the Charleston Campus, or visit CSN Library Services.
We're here to help you succeed. We want to make this guide as useful as possible, so let us know if you have suggestions for additional information you'd like to see here.
Quick Links
- CSN Nursing ProgramsLinks to current program descriptions and requirements for the RN, Practical Nursing, LPN to RN Bridge program, and the Nursing Assistant program.
- Ask a LibrarianNeed help locating quality information for an assignment? Link to contact a librarian for assistance.
- Start Your ResearchStep by step guide to completing a research assignment.
- Interlibrary Loan - BooksBooks (or journal articles) not available at CSN libraries may be obtained through interlibrary loan by submitting a request form.
- Interlibrary Loan - ArticlesInterlibary loan request form for journal articles.
Latest Health Headlines from MedlinePlus
Loading...
Nursing in the News
Loading...
WebMD Health News
Loading...
Healthfinder.gov News
Loading...
New York Times Health News
Loading...

Loading...
